Board of Directors and Advisors

The Cleveland Pops Orchestra Board of Directors 2019

Carl Topilow – Conductor and Music Director
Shirley Morgenstern – President and CEO

Donald Messinger – Chairman
James M. Stone – Vice Chair
Russell H. Grindon – Secretary
David M. Andrews – Treasurer
Dell R. Duncan – Immediate Past Chairman

Branden E. Blackmur
Sondra M. Boyd
Barry R. Chesler
David J. Elk
Edward H. Gabelman, M.D.
Russell H. Grindon
Ann Marie Hawkins
Lisa H. Michel
R. Justin Mistovich, M.D.
A.D. Naik
Lydia Parker, M.D.
Thomas J. Scanlon*
Michael A. Shemo*
Sandra Sparber

Anthony T. Visconsi
Robert B. Weltman

Past Chairman


Art Falco
Marshall Griffith
Louis Lane (d)
Carl “Doc” Severinsen

“There’s an exciting future in Cleveland for lovers of Pops.”
– John A. Newburger, Past Chairman, Cleveland Pops Orchestra Board of Directors